Breathe: Breathe (Series #1) (Hardcover)

$15.99
118691
-
+
Add to Wishlist
Ask about this product
Guaranteed Safe Checkout
MastercardPayPalVisaAmerican Express MaestroDiscoverShop Pay

Ask a question

The world is dead. The survivors live under the protection of Breathe, the corporation that has found a way to manufacture oxygen-rich air. Alina has been stealing for a long time. She's a little jittery, but not terrified. All she knows is that she's never been caught before. If she's careful, it'll be easy. If she's careful.

The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.

National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe "An amazing story! Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can." Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina's a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn's a Premium who's never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who's never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan's thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books proclaims it an "action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for."

• Author: Sarah Crossan
• ISBN:9780062118691
• Format:Hardcover
• Publication Date:2012-10-02

Age Range

14 Years

Language

English

Series Title

Breathe

Publisher

HarperCollins

Book Format

Hardcover

Original Languages

English

Number of Pages

384

Author

Sarah Crossan

Title

Breathe

ISBN-13

9780062118691

Publication Date

October, 2012

Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)

8.40 x 5.60 x 1.60 Inches

ISBN-10

0062118692

Items for today.
Memories for FOREVER.

We Shipping
WorldWide
100% Money Back
Guarantee
100% Secured
Payment
14-Day Return
Policy